About the Cuisinart Food Processor 8 Series (DLC-8)

The Cuisinart Food Processor 8 Series is often referred to as the ‘Custom 11’ or ‘Deluxe 11.’ This series features a slightly larger work bowl (11 cups) and includes the following models:

  • DLC-8
  • DLC-8F
  • DLC-8E
  • DLC-8S
  • DLC-2011 (Oval Base)
  • DFP-11
  • EV-11PC7

The DLC-8 series had three generations of parts, so it is important that you check your model to determine which parts will best suit your machine. While the purchase date of your machine may be helpful in determining which generation your parts came from, the age of your motor is not a reliable indicator of the generation of your parts.


Cuisinart currently makes all their replacement parts from BPA-free Tritan plastic. The latest Tritan work bowl and work bowl cover are NOT compatible with the DLC-8E, DLC-8F or DLC-8M series machine, so you will need to purchase the DLC-8 work bowl or work bowl cover specifically. You can find them here.

Click here to browse our current selection of Cuisinart DLC-8 replacement parts and accessories.